

Notice of Nominations **IMPORTANT NOTICE**

To: All residents of the territory without municipal organization within the Districts of Manitoulin and Sudbury.

Pursuant to Section 3.1 (2) of Ontario Regulation 278/98, under the **District Social Services Administration Board Act**, there will be an election for three (3) representatives on the Manitoulin-Sudbury District Services Board (Manitoulin-Sudbury DSB).

The Manitoulin-Sudbury DSB is seeking **Nominations for Representation** of the territory without municipal organization to represent Area Seven (7).

Nominee Qualifications

A person is eligible to be a DSB member representing territory without municipal organization if he or she is:

- a Canadian citizen who is at least 18 years of age, and
- a permanent resident of the territory without municipal organization;
- an owner or tenant of property in the territory without municipal organization; or
- the spouse of an owner or tenant of property in the territory without municipal organization.

The Positions –

To represent the territory without municipal organization of the Sudbury-Manitoulin DSB, effective January 1^{st,} 2011. The Board will establish the number of meetings, meeting dates, and remuneration.

Territory without municipal organization includes the following geographic townships:

Asquith, Brackin, Burwash, Cartier, Cascaden, Caverley, Churchill, Cox, Curtin, Davis, DeGaulle, Echum, Eden, Eisenhower, Fawcett, Foleyet, Foster, Foy, Gallagher, Garvey, Garibaldi, Genier, Halsey, Hart, Harty, Hawley, Hendrie, Hennessy, Henry, Hess, Jack, Janes, Kaplan, Keith, Laura, Leeson, Loughrin, MacMurchy, Miramichi, Moncrieff, Mongowin, Noble, Rennie, Roosevelt, Secord, Servos, Stover, Street, Tilton, Trill, Truman, West in the Sudbury District; and Dawson and Robinson in the Manitoulin District as well as all Townships without Municipal Organization that are denoted in regulations made under the District Social Services Administration Board Act.

Please contact, Richard Rivard, the Deputy Returning Officer for a copy of the Nomination Papers at (705) 862-7850 ext. 235 or at any of the following DSB offices.

34 Birch Street	9050 Hwy 6 Unit D	5 Dyke Street	210 Mead Blvd
Chapleau	Little Current	Warren	Espanola

Nomination Papers must be in no later than Friday September 10, 2010 at 1600hrs.

Please see http://www.msdsb.net for a description of services provided by DSB.